Knockout Jalapeno Bacon Deviled Eggs

IMG_0158So I was lucky enough to catch the Mayweather vs. McGregor fight on Saturday night & I loved it. Boxing, fighting, MMA, wrestling all of it is so entertaining to me. Growing up I watched WWF and had a massive love of the show. Yeah I knew it was choreographed (I don’t blame them) but I loved the draw of the crowd. The hair, the outfits, the catch phrases, super aggressive yells, I can go on and on and on. Needless to say I like a good spectacle. And hey if you are wanting to put on a show I’ll watch it.

Since we were watching the fight at a friends house and they asked for a side dish, figured I would take something I’ve made before and make it just a little extra. You know to go with the drama. (Ooh Yeah!!!) So I whipped up these Bacon Jalapeno Deviled Eggs and they turned out delicious. Better then a Slim Jim – Haha! Seems like everyone like them. Plus used the pepper from my garden. maybe my catch phrase should be Farm to Table Bitches!

Jalapeno Bacon Deviled Eggs

Ingredients

  • 6 Eggs – Hard Boiled
  • 1/4 cup Mayo
  • 3 Tbsp Jalapeno Mustard
  • 3 Slices Bacon – Cooked and Crumbled
  • 1 Jalapeno – Half of it diced finely & the other half sliced into half rounds
  • 2 Tbsp Diced Onion
  • Salt/Pepper
  1. Cut hard boiled eggs in half lengthwise. Discard the cooked yolks into a bowl and put the whites on a dish to get ready to fill up with this deliciousness!
  2. Mix the yolks, mayo, mustard, bacon, diced jalapeno & onion together. Salt & Pepper to taste. Stir it up and spoon into your egg whites
  3. I like to put a dash of salt and pepper across the top once the whites have been filled. And for a garnish place the jalapeno half rounds on top.
  4. Enjoy!!

If you don’t like things spicy feel free to cut out the seeds. If you want some heat leave them in.

I left in half of the seeds. Wasn’t sure how spicy the pepper from our garden was going to be. And so no one felt left out I also made a batch of regular ones along with my Chocolate Butterscotch Blondies Weekend Snack – Chocolate Butterscotch Blondies

I hope everyone got a bite. have any of you ever made a variation on a classic such as these? Please share below!

Follow me here, on Facebook as ModernWifeTale, on Twitter @modernwifetale, Instagram and Pinterest for more recipes and such.

 

Leave a comment